Stats, Sweet Stats

Well… I don’t usually look at stats. But today I realised the last time I checked that my blog hasn’t crashed and burned yet was sometime last May.

So I decided to take a look.

And the feeling that hit me wasn’t the depressed, “what’s the point” feeling but a happy, “OMG what happened!” sort of feeling. 😀

My views haven’t exactly gone through the roof, but we’re getting there. We are slowly filling a balloon – metaphor for my blog – with air (ok ok its helium.) which is, of course, my lovely readers. Yes, you!

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this post, to visit this site, maybe you’re even subscribed!

I should receive an award. Only a small one, for some websites have got into the thousands on subscribers; but an award nonetheless. I would be so honoured to receive it. I would thank my mummy and daddy. Yup, can’t forget about family!

I would thank my few friends who talked me into writing stuff, showing me that I actually really enjoyed it. And finally…

I would be honoured to thank my all-time inspiration to start blogging, the author doesn’t even know me but we share a name, her blog showed me the wonderful world of WordPress blogging! It is…*Queue dramatic drum roll and silence*… Emily, from Emily Eats & Exercises!

Well. It’s unfortunate you never noticed me on your blog. You led me to achieve great things (at least to me they’re great!) and I never would have done it without you, and also my random Google search. This search in itself was thanks to a video from someone – Oh no, I forgot who – but let’s not go into strange details

Thank you so much, guys! You, the readers, deserve the biggest applaud of all! *Cheer*

Leave a Reply

