Emmy – Ego For My Worries

Have you ever made an alter ego who is your perfect self?

Sure. Everyone has. If you haven’t, you should seriously consider it. Takes a weight off.

Anyway, this post is short and snappy since I’m running out of time; I have the Sunday Night Blues. Yup, I’ve finally fallen prey to it…

And it sucks. Like, really ultra-sucks. Ultra-mega-holy cow-sucks.

Forunately, Emmy shall come to the rescue. My perfect self. Who I aim to be. She shall take over in the place where I spend over half my day, 5 days a week… Most of the year, I kinda forgot the number. Unhappily for me (the major introvert and loner I am) there are a lot of people in this place. Around 6000, we’re talking. I see all of them every day.

And it kills me. Slowly it is destroying my tender lonely structure. Right now I have to hide in the toilets on my breaks to get away from all those people. 30 of them are supposed to be my friends. Well, everyone else believes they are, but in truth: they hate me. Absoloutely despise me.

Obviously they don’t show it but I can see them whispering and laughing, and giving me that look. You might know it from school days, especially if you were totally unpopular, like me. The Better smile ’cause she’s looking, she can’t know we’re talking about her. Didn’t hide it very well, did you? Sorry to say this about them but, morons.

I mean, come on! But I digress. I shall not rage today.

My ego, Emmy, loves making friends. She has lots of them, and they all actually like her. She can proudly walk past those toilets on breaks.

I know I have lost my mind, and this does not help… But Emmy is my final hope.

Best of luck, Emmy. You’ll need it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

